Hair Fair Preview!

Hair Fair 2011 is finally here! I know most of you, like myself, are epically addicted to hair in SL. I personally cannot get enough of it. I hate when new release notices popup… its a bad addiction. Hair Fair 2011 this year kicks off July 2nd and runs through the 15th! Its spans four sims this year which have all been pieced together to result in whats my favorite layout for the event I have seen so far.

As tradition from past Hair Fairs, the last day of the fair has been marked as “Bandana Day.” Its a day they have put aside where “we can take off our hair to show we care.” Theres exclusive bandanas for sale in booths available throughout each of the four sims, and the money raised from them will go to charity. This year all proceeds from the sale of the bandanas goes to the donation for Wigs for Kids, this years charity of choice for Hair Fair. Also all hairstyles released at Hair Fair, will be hairs where a percentage of sales raised through the releases will also go directly to the charity.

The day before Hair Fair opens has traditionally been “Blogger Day,” a day where bloggers can get in early before the epic lag arises to get some shopping in and items up on blogs for you! I spent some time wandering the sims and was able to scoop up alot of fun stuff. I thought I would share my favorites 🙂

Hair One: Illusory – Kimmi (Coal)
Hair Two: Vive9 – Lindsey (Ash)
Hair Three: Magika – Andarial

Leave a Reply

